top of page

Welcome to USC


It was exciting to meet Dr. Max Nikias, president of the University of Southern California!

I'm excited to move into my dorm, meet my roommates and floormates, and a little nervous to manage diabetes in the college environment. I've already met someone else here with T1D, so yes, diabetic college students do exist! It's also good to know I'm not alone. :( I had to sign up with Disability Services in order to treat my blood sugar during classes and exams. It's good to make sure that your university is aware that you have diabetes, especially since your mom and dad aren't there now!

Favorite food discovery: Mini fruit smoothies in the dining hall! They're great to accompany eggs or any other protein breakfast food without blowing my blood sugar!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page